TU Dublin Welcomes New Governing Body Members

Published: 27 Nov, 2023

TU Dublin has welcomed new members of the Governing Body for its first meeting under new legislation governing the composition and size of governing authorities in the Higher Education sector.

The University welcomes the appointment of Dr Charles Larkin as Chairperson and the following newly appointed External Members to the Governing Body – Mary Cooke, Michael Gately, Eoin O'Shea, William Johnston and Sally Anne Sherry and three Committee members – Stewart Agnew, Kevin Byrne and John Scott. These appointments bring an additional wealth of knowledge, skills and experience to these important roles.

A photo of  Dr Charles LarkinTU Dublin Governing Body Chair Dr Charles Larkin

The TU Dublin Governing Body membership is comprised of the President, elected staff of the University, Students' Union representatives, external members appointed by the Governing Body, and external members nominated by the Minister for Further and Higher Education, Research, Innovation and Science. The full membership and profiles of the Governing Body can be found here.

We would also like to take this opportunity to thank the outgoing members of the Governing Body for their contribution, time and service to TU Dublin. 

The Governing Body will play a central role in overseeing the University's activities and guiding our progress as we grow. We look forward to working with the Governing Body to achieve our ambitions, taking our place among the leading technological universities around the world.