The inaugural TU Dublin Governing Body is chaired by Ms Imelda Reynolds and includes eight external members selected following public invitation; two elected members of the student body; and five members elected by the staff of the University.  The members are:

James Barnes, Valerie Bistany, Paddy Bowler, Evelyn Carroll, Michael Carr, Eilish Finan,

David FitzPatrick, (President, ex-officio), Caitríona Fisher, Jerry Grant, Amy Keatinge,

Pamela Kelly, Charles Larkin, Paddy Lavelle, Martin Marjoram, Justin McCarthy,

Susan O’Shaughnessy, Aileen O’Toole, Imelda Reynolds (Chair), Pierre Yimbog. 

Secretary to Governing Body: Denis Murphy