58 Teaching Heroes at TU Dublin Recognised at National Awards Event

11 May, 2021

Following a national nomination campaign in late 2020, 58 Teaching Heroes from across TU Dublin were recognised during the live-streamed USI Student Achievement Awards Ireland event in April.

COVID 19 has had many effects on our learning and teaching environment, but staff in TU Dublin have responded well to this significant challenge and have been recognised by students as National Forum Teaching Heros. Many congratulations to the 58 staff who were announced as Teaching Heros in the recent National Forum and USI Award Ceremony. The Teaching Heroes segment of the USI Student Achievement Awards Ireland is now available to view on YouTube. (Scroll down for a full list of TU Dublin lecturers)

The Teaching Heroes at TU Dublin are:

Alice Luby
Andrew Horan
Anthony Kelly
Basel Magableh
Blathnaid Sheridan
Brian Barry
Brian Ward
Ciaran Cawley
Ciaran Taylor
Claire McAvinia
Clare Scully
Colin Bright 
Damian Gordon
David Dorran
Derek Neylan
Dervilla Niall
Eileen Costelloe
Elizabeth O'Sullivan 
Emma Murphy
Eoin McGillicuddy
Geraldine Gorham
Gerry Woods
Gloria Farrelly
Greg Byrne
Helen Williams
Joanie Cousins 
Keith Murphy
Kevin Nolan
Kieran Sheahan
Kyle Goslin
Leanne Harris
Liam McGlynn
Luca Longo
Mairéad Cluskey
Margaret Dooner
Mary Ann Bolger
Mary Caulfield
Mary O'Rawe
Niamh Imbusch
Nicola Duffy
Nicole Beisiegel
Orla Stafford
Pamela Kelly 
Paula Marie Kilgarriff
Pierpaolo Dondio
Robert Ross
Sara Lynch
Sarah Louise Rawe
Shaun Ferns
Siobhan Quinlan
Stephen Mc Ivor
Susan McKeever
Suzanne Doyle
Suzanne Duggan
Tanya Dean
Tony Hayes
Una Beagon
Ziene Mottiar