Placement Registry

Browse A-Z of Courses

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

*Note: Re the Time of Placement, Semester 1 indicates that the placement will take place at some point between September and December. Semester 2 indicates that the placement will take place at some point between January and August, although students involved in Semester 2 placements are often available for longer than the minimum length of placement. Please contact the Placement Coordinator for more information.

Course TitleCourse CodeLevelYear of Placement*Time of PlacementMinimum Length of PlacementPlacement Coordinator / Contact Details
Accounting and Finance (BB Hons) TU933 8 3 Year 3 - Semester 2   Fiona Malone
Accounting and Finance (BB) TU788 7 3 Year 3 - Semester 2   Fiona Malone
Advertising (MSc) TU307 9 1 Semester 2 2 weeks Rosie Hand (Programme Manager)
E: rosie.hand@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 6416
Applied Social Studies in Social Care (BA) TU791 7 2 & 3 Year 2 - Semester 1 Year 3 - Semester 2 14 Week Eimear Carroll / Geraldine Fay
Applied Social Studies in Social Care (BA Hons) TU991 8 2 & 3 Year 2 - Semester 1 Year 3 - Semester 2 14 Week Eimear Carroll / Geraldine Fay
Architectural Technology (BSc) TU831 8 3 Semester 2 Minimum of 12 weeks Jim Roche
E: jim.roche@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 6851
Automation Engineering (B Eng. Tech) TU701 7 2 Semester 2 (end of January) 12 weeks Donal McHale
E: donal.mchale@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 6757
Baking & Pastry Arts Management TU741 7 2/3 Semester 2 12 weeks Shannon Dickson
E: Shannon.Dickson@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 6031
Bar & Restaurant Management (BSc) TU641 8 3 Semester 2 12 weeks James McAuley
E: james.mccauley@tudublin.ie
P: 01 402 4520
Biomedical and Molecular Diagnostics TU866 8 Year 3 Semester 2 12 weeks minimum Dr. Niamh Gilmartin Lecturer and Dr Therese Murphy, Lecturer
E: niamh.gilmartin@tublin.ie therese.murphy@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 5516/5530
Biomedical Science (BSc) TU867 8 3 Semesters 1 & 30 weeks Ms Alison Malkin, Lecturer
E: alison.malkin@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 5526
Business Analytics (BSc) TU912 8 3 Semester 2 15 weeks Hugh O'Donnell (lecturer)
E: hugh.odonnell@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 6510
Business Computing (BSc) TU914 8 3 Semester 2 22 weeks Hugh O'Donnell (Lecturer)
E: hugh.odonnell@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 6510
Business & Management (BSc) TU903 8 3 Mid Semester 2 20 weeks Stacy MacCarthy (Placement Officer)
E: stacy.maccarthy@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 6420
Business Studies TU931 8 Year 1 Semester 2 End of March each year for 16 weeks Dr John Murray
E: john.murray@tudublin.ie 
P: 01 220 6465
Chemical Sciences with Medicinal Chemistry (BSc) TU852 8 3 Semester 2 24-28 weeks Ann Hopper
E: ann.hopper@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 5564
Civil Engineering TU704 7 2nd Year Summer Placement. 8 weeks Una Beagon
E: una.beagon@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 6668
Clinical Measurement Science (BSc) TU868 8 Year 3 & 4 Whole of year 3. Semester 2 of year 4 24 weeks (3 X 8 weeks) 13 weeks Lorna Doran, Practice Education Co-ordinator
E: lorna.doran@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 7649
Community and Youth Development (BA) TU792 7 2 & 3 Year 2 - Semester 2 Year 3 - Semester 2

12 Week

Georgina Lawlor / Garreth Smith
Community Development and Youth Work (BA Hons) TU992 8 2 & 3 Year 2 - Semester 2 Year 3 - Semester 2

12 Week

Georgina Lawlor / Garreth Smith
Computer & Communications Engineering (BE) TU821 8 3 Semester 2 February-August 24 weeks Michael Core & Emma Robinson
E: michael.core@tudublin.ie emma.robinson@tudublin.ie amy.moles@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220-5927/2832/2885.
Computer Science (BSc) TU856 8 3 Semester 2 6 months Iseult Kelly
E: iseult.kelly@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 5642
Computer Science (Infrastructure) (BSc) TU857 8 3 Semester 2 6 months Iseult Kelly
E: iseult.kelly@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 5642
Computer Science (International) TU858 8 3 Semester 2 This placement option must be abroad for a minimum of 4 months. Iseult Kelly
E: iseult.kelly@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 5642
Construction Management (BSc) TU833 8 3 Semester 1 16 weeks Sonya Meekel
E: sonya.meekel@tudublin.ie
P: 01 402 3721
Creative Digital Media (BA) TU796 7 3 Year 3 - Semester 2(Optional) 12 weeks Siobhan Enright / Hugh McCabe
Creative Digital Media (BA Hons) TU981 8 3 Year 3 - Semester 2(Optional) 12 weeks Siobhan Enright / Hugh McCabe
Culinary Arts (BA) TU942 8 1, 2 & 3 Semester 2 Year 1 - 5 weeks/ Year 2-5 weeks/ Year 3 - 9 weeks national & 12 weeks international James Carberry
E: James.Carberry@tudublin.ie
P: 00353-1-220 6015
Culinary Arts TU643 6 1 June-July 5 weeks James Fox & Darren Harris
E: james.fox@tudublin.ie darren.harris@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 6028/4447
Culinary Entrepreneurship (BSc) TU943 8 2 & 3 Year 2 & Year 3 Year 2-5 weeks Over academic year, Year 3- Semester 2-12 weeks Year 2- Lynsey White Year 3- James Sheridan
E: lynsey.white@tudublin.ie james.sheridan@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 5999 01 220 5998
Culinary Science (BSc) TU944 8   End January -end August 2021  12 weeks culinary placement and 12 weeks science placement  Ciara Walsh
E: ciara.walsh@tudublin.ie 
P: 01 2205675
Digital Marketing (BA) TU781 7 3 Year 3 - Semester 1 (Optional) 15 weeks Bairbre Brennan
Digital Marketing (BA Hons) TU920 8 3 Year 3 - Semester 1 (Optional) 15 weeks Bairbre Brennan
Digital Marketing (MSc) TU325 9 1 Semester 2. March-May 12 weeks Niall Minto
E: niall.minto@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 6403
Early Childhood Education (BA) TU995 8 1, 2 & 3   30 days per annum in year 1. 60 days per annum in both year 2 & 3. Tutors (members of academic staff)
E:
P:
Early Childhood Care and Education (BA) TU790 7 2 & 3 Year 2 - Semester 1 Year 3 - Semester 1 12 Week Joanne McHale / Mary Roche
Early Childhood Care and Education (BA) TU989 8 2 & 3 Year 2 - Semester 1 Year 3 - Semester 1 12 Week Joanne McHale / Mary Roche
Electrical & Electronic Engineering (BE) TU821 8 3 Semester 2 February-August 24 weeks Michael Core, Emma Robinson and Amy Moles
E: michael.core@tudublin.ie emma.robinson@tudublin.ie amy.moles@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 5927/5972/2885
Electrical Services & Energy Management BSC TU802 8 3 Semester 2. February-August 24 weeks Michael Core Emma Robinson Amy Moles
E: michael.core@tudublin.ie emma.robinson@tudublin.ie amy.moles@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 5927/5972/2885
Environmental Health (BSc) TU869 8 3 & 4 Starting April & July 2 X 14 weeks (less 2-4 weeks holidays) Sara Boyd
E: sara.boyd@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 562
Environmental Health & Safety (MSc) TU260         Victor Hrymak
E: victor.hrymak@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 5660
Event Management (BSc) TU954 8 3 Semester 2 6 months Dr. Denise O'Leary
E: denise.oleary@tudublin.ie
P: 00353-1-220 5772
Fashion Buying & Management (MSc) (Conversion Programme) TU317 9 1 June-August 6 weeks Barbara Mohan(Programme Coordinator)
E: barbara.mohan@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 6880 M: 086 821 8391
Food Innovation (BSc) TU881 8 3 Semester 2 with option to extend through summer 12 weeks Ciara Walsh
E: ciara.walsh@tudublin.ie
P: 01 2205675
Food Science & Management (HCert) TU645          
Forensic & Environmental Chemistry (BSc) TU851 8 3 Semester 2 24-28 weeks Ann Hopper
E: ann.hopper@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 5564
Game Design TU984 8 3 Semester 1, stage 3. Placement can commence Semester 2 of stage 2. Minimum of 12 weeks. Full-time placements are 35+ hours and part-time placements are 16+ hours per week. Basil Lim
E: basil.lim@tudublin.ie
P: 0872263669
Geographic Information Science (MSc) TU268 9 1 Semester 2 2 weeks Patrick Prendergast
E: patrick.prendergast@tudublin.ie
P: 01 402 3838
Geographic Science (BSc) TU834 8 3 Semester 2 12 weeks Current point of contact is; Patrick Prendergast
E: patrick.prendergast@tudublin.ie
P: 01 402 3838
Health & Nutrition for Culinary Arts TU699 6 1 June-July 5 weeks John Clancy, Course Tutor
E: john.clancy@tudublin.ie
P: 01 402 4430
Hospitality Management (BA) TU745 7 2 Semester 2 6 months Dr. Ralf Burbach
E: ralf.burbach@tudublin.ie
P: 00353-1-220 5771
Human Nutrition & Dietetics (BSc) TU870 8 Years 1, 2 & 4. Across years Year 1- 4 weeks Year 2-12 weeks Year 4-14 weeks Claire Gleeson, Practice Education Coordinator (appointed to programme, funded by HSE and currently based by St. James Health Centre, TCD)
E: clgleeso@tcd.ie OTpracticeed@tcd.ie
P:
Human Resource Management (BSc) TU906 8 3 Semester 2 15 weeks Elaine Rossiter (Lecturer)
E: elaine.rossiter@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 6514
Industrial Mathematics (BSc) TU873 8 3 Semester 2 of stage 3 24 weeks Cormac Breen
E: cormac.breen@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 5689
International Hospitality Management BSc TU952 8 3 Semester 2 6 months Dr. Ralf Burbach
E: ralf.burbach@tudublin.ie
P: 00353-1-220 5771
Languages & International Tourism, (French, German or Spanish) TU967 8   Mid January 2021 6 months  
Sport & Leisure Management TU955 8 2 Semester 2 15 weeks Peter Griffin
E: peter.griffin@tudublin.ie
P: 00353-1-220 5773
Logistics & Supply Chain Management (BSc) TU907 8 3 Semester 2 15 weeks Elaine Rossiter (Lecturer)
E: elaine.rossiter@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 6514
Manufacturing & Design Engineering TU823 8 2 Summer (June-August) 300 hours approximately Anne-Marie McCarrick(Lecturer)
E: annemarie.mccarrick@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 6747
Mathematical Sciences (BSc) TU874 8 3 Semester 2 of stage 3 24 weeks Cormac Breen
E: cormac.breen@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 5689
Marketing (BSc) TU922 8 3 Semester 1 12 weeks Stacy MacCarthy (Placement Officer)
E: stacy.maccarthy@tudublin.ie
P: 01 01 220 6420
Mechanical Engineering TU822 8 2 Summer (June-August) 300 hours approximately  Anne-Marie McCarrick(Lecturer)
E: annemarie.mccarrick@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 6747
Mechanical Engineering TU717 7 2 During the academic year part-time and Summer (June-August) minimum 200 hours

Peter Monahan (Lecturer) / Isabelle Killane (Lecturer) E: peter.monahan@tudublin.ie / isabell.killane@tudubline.ie 

P:  01-2206759 / 01-2206739

Mechatronic Engineering (BE Hons) TU810 8 3 Year 3 - Semester 2 8-10 weeks Gerard Duke
Mechatronic Engineering (BE) TU711 7 3 Year 3 - Semester 2 8-10 weeks Gerard Duke
Networking Technologies (B Tech) TU716 7 2 1st week in June to last week in November. 6 months Thomas Freir
E: thomas.freir@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 5937
Nutraceuticals in Health & Nutrition (BSc) TU882 8 3 June-August 12 weeks Dr.David I. O'Connor
E: David.I.O'Connor@tudublin.ie
P: 01 2205668
Ophthalmic Dispensing (BSc) TU761 7 3   35 weeks Patricia Mordaunt
E: patricia.mordaunt@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 5731
Optometry (BSc) TU871 8 4 Semester 2 20 weeks John McGann
E: john.g.mcgann@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 5727
Pharmaceutical Healthcare (BSc) TU875 8 3 Semester 2 16 weeks (512 hours) Renee Malone/Gemma Kinsella
E: renne.malone@tudublin.ie/ gemma.kinsella@tudublin.ie 
P: 01 2205665/5663
Pharmacy Technician Studies (HCert) TU654 6 2 March-August 22 weeks Tao Zhang
E: tao.zhang@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 5677
Physics with Energy & Environment (BSc) TU878 8 3 Semester 2 28 weeks David O'Brien Placement Co-ordinator
E: david.obrien@tudublin.ie
P: 220 5733
Physics with Medical Physics & Bioengineering (BSc) TU879 8 3 Semester 2 24 weeks David O'Brien Placement Co-ordinator
E: david.obrien@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 5733
Planning & Environmental Management TU835 8 4 Semester 1 (commencing summer post-year 3) 4 weeks Helen Murray O'Connor
E: helen.murray@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 6629
Property Economics (BSc) TU836 8 3 Semester 2 12-15 weeks Emer Byrne
E: emer.byrne@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 6523
Public Affairs & Political Communication (MA) TU322 9 1 Through-out academic year 15 hours per week (max) Dr. John Gallagher
E: john.gallagher@tudublin.ie
P: 01 402 7186
Public Health Nutrition (BSc) TU872 8 Year 2 Year 4 Semester 2 Semester 1 & 2 4 weeks 36 weeks minimum Dr. Mairead Stack, Lecturer
E: mairead.stack@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 5535
Quantity Surveying and Construction (BSc) TU837 8 3 Semester 2 12 weeks minimum Fiacra McDonnell
E: fiacra.mcdonnell@tudublin.ie
P: 01 402 3873
Retail & Services Management TU925 8 3 Semester 2 20 Weeks Stacy MacCarthy (Placement Officer)
E: stacy.maccarthy@tudublin.ie
P: 01 01 220 6420
Science (General Entry) TU854 8 1     Julie-Ann Naughton 
Science with Nanotechnology (BSc) TU855 8 3 Semester 2 24 weeks David O'Brien Placement Co-ordinator
E: david.obrien@tudublin.ie
P: 220 5733
Social Care (BA) TU996 8 1,2 & 3 Semester 2. (Across the academic year in year 2) Year 1- 210 hours Year 2- 420 hours Year 3- 420 hours Year Tutors (members of academic staff)
E:
P:
Sustainable Development TU205 9 1 Semesters 1 & 2 2 days per week for a minimum of 16 weeks SSPL9057 module co-ordinator in conjunction with Programme Manager. Dr. Ken Boyle
E: ken.boyle@tudublin.ie
P: 01 402 3814
Tourism Management BA TU747 7 2 Semester 2 6 months Dr. Denise O'Leary
E: denise.oleary@tudublin.ie
P: 00353-1-220 5772
Tourism & Digital Marketing BSc TU953 8 3 Semester 2 6 months Dr. Denise O'Leary
E: denise.oleary@tudublin.ie
P: 00353-1-220 5772
Sustainable Transport Management (BSc) TU814 8 3 Semester 2 Duration of semester 2 Derek Colley
E: derek.colley@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 6602
Visual Merchandising & Display (BA) TU795 7 2 & 3 In October of year 2 Through entire academic 3rd year 2 weeks in October Through 2 semesters. From 8am to 5pm 2nd year tutor: Kerry Meakin Year 3 co-ordinator; Orla Keane
E: kerry.meakin@tudublin.ie orla.keane@tudublin.ie
P: 01 220 5880 01 402 4274